Past And Present Governors Of Anambra State

NoNameTitleAssumed officeLeft officeParty
1John Atom KperaGovernorMarch 1976July 1978Military
2Col. Datti Sadiq AbubakarGovernorJuly 1978October 1979Military
3Jim NwobodoGovernorOctober 1979October 1983NPP
4Christian OnohGovernorOctober 1983December 1983NPN
5Allison MaduekeGovernorJanuary 1984August 1985Military
6Samson OmeruahGovernorAugust 1985December 1987Military
7Robert AkonobiGovernorDecember 1987August 1990Military
8Herbert EzeGovernorAugust 1990January 1992Military
9Joseph AbuluAdministrator27 August 1991January 1992Military
10Chukwuemeka EzeifeGovernor2 January 199217 November 1993SDP
11Dabo AliyuActing AdministratorNovember 1993December 1993Police
12Mike AttahAdministrator9 December 199321 August 1996Military
13Rufai GarbaAdministrator21 August 19966 August 1998Military
14Emmanuel UkaegbuAdministrator6 August 199829 May 1999Military
15Chinwoke MbadinujuGovernor29 May 199929 May 2003PDP
16Chris NgigeGovernor29 May 200317 March 2006PDP
17Peter ObiGovernor17 March 20063 November 2006APGA
18Virginia EtiabaGovernor3 November 20069 February 2007APGA
19Peter ObiGovernor9 February 200717 March 2014APGA
20Willie ObianoGovernor17 March 201417 March 2022APGA
21Charles Chukwuma SoludoGovernor17 March 2022IncumbentAPGA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

you MUST enable javascript to be able to comment