Enugu, usually referred to as Enugu State to distinguish it from the city of Enugu, is a state in southeastern Nigeria, created in 1991 from part of the old Anambra State.

There are 17 local government areas (LGAs) in Enugu State, they are:

  • Aninri
  • Awgu
  • Enugu East
  • Enugu North
  • Enugu South
  • Ezeagu
  • Igbo Etiti
  • Igbo Eze North
  • Igbo Eze South
  • Isi Uzo

See The Complete List of Enugu State Zip Codes, Towns & Villages

  • Nkanu East
  • Nkanu West
  • Nsukka
  • Oji River
  • Udenu
  • Udi
  • Uzo-Uwani

List of Towns and Villages in Enugu State

List of Towns and Villages In Nigeria By States

Postal Codes For All Nigerian States

See The Nigeria Zip Code – To Use Online

Distance By Road In Kilometers Between Nigerian Cities.