Past And Present Governors Of Edo State

NameTitleAssumed officeLeft officeParty
Colonel John Ewerekumoh YeriGovernorAug 1990Jan 1992Military
John E.K. Odigie OyegunGovernorJan 1992Nov 1993SDP
Colonel Mohammed Abul-Salam OnukaAdministrator9 Dec 199314 Sep 1994Military
Colonel Bassey AsuquoAdministrator14 Sep 199422 Aug 1996Military
Group Captain Baba Adamu IyamAdministrator22 Aug 19967 Aug 1998Military
Navy Captain Anthony OnyearugbulemAdministrator7 Aug 199829 May 1999Military
Chief Lucky IgbinedionGovernor29 May 199929 May 2007PDP
Professor Oserheimen OsunborGovernor29 May 200712 November 2008PDP
Comrade Adams A. OshiomholeGovernor12 November 200812 November 2016APC
Godwin ObasekiGovernor12 November 2016IncumbentPDP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

you MUST enable javascript to be able to comment