Past And Present Governors Of Katsina State

NameTitleAssumed officeLeft officeParty
Abdullahi Sarki MukhtarGovernorSeptember 1987July 1988
Lawrence OnojaGovernorJuly 1988December 1989
John MadakiGovernorDecember 1989January 1992
Saidu BardaGovernorJanuary 1992November 1993NRC
Emmanuel AcholonuAdministrator9 December 199322 August 1996
Samaila Bature ChamahAdministrator22 August 1996August 1998
Joseph AkaagergerAdministratorAugust 1998May 1999
Umaru Musa Yar’AduaGovernor29 May 199929 May 2007PDP
Ibrahim ShemaGovernor29 May 200729 May 2015PDP
Aminu Bello MasariGovernor29 May 201529 May 2023APC
Dikko Umar RaddaGovernor29 May 2023IncumbentAPC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

you MUST enable javascript to be able to comment