Past And Present Governors Of Taraba State

NameTitleAssumed officeLeft officeParty
Adeyemi AfolahanAdministrator28 August 1991January 1992Military
Jolly NyameGovernorJanuary 1992November 1993SDP
Yohanna DicksonAdministrator9 December 199322 August 1996Military
Emmanuel JohnAdministrator22 August 1996August 1998Military
Aina Joseph OwoniyiAdministratorAugust 1998May 1999Military
Jolly NyameGovernor29 May 199929 May 2007PDP
Danbaba Danfulani SuntaiGovernor29 May 2007October 2012PDP
Garba UmarActing GovernorOctober 20122013PDP
Abubakar Sani DanladiActing Governor201329 May 2015PDP
Darius Dickson IshakuGovernor29 May 201529 May 2023PDP
Agbu KefasGovernor29 May 2023IncumbentPDP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

you MUST enable javascript to be able to comment